0800 212 260

Land line
+258 21 730082
Mobile line
+ 258 82 30 25555

ROMPCO Board of Directors

The ROMPCO Board of Directors is the focal point and custodian of governance in the company. In line with its annual meeting plan, the board meets at least four times a year and has adopted a board charter that includes a statement of governance principles to guide their activities.
The Board consists of 9 directors, comprising 3 executive and 6 non- executive directors. They are:
B J de S Chilenge
Non-executive Director
  • Chairman of the Rompco Board
  • Director - CMG
M M Zwane
Non-executive Director
  • Director of South African Gas Development Company
W D Stander
Non-executive Director
  • Senior Vice President Public Affairs and Real Estate Services
L M dos A N Aiuba
Non-executive Director
  • Director - ENH
P Gregorio
Non-executive Director
  • Director - ENH
M de Pontes
Non-executive Director
  • Director - South African Gas Development Company
  • Chief Operations Officer, South African Gas Development Company
N Nieuwenhuis
Executive Director
  • Chief Financial Officer, Sasol Energy
Phinda Vilakazi
  • VP GTL Country Management, Sasol Energy
Avintha Moodaly
  • Senior Manager Strategy & Business Devel, Sasol Energy¬†